

Early Childhood Care and Education Advisory Council

Claiborne Building | Thomas Jefferson Rm. 1-136 | 1201 North Third St., Baton Rouge, LA 70802 Wednesday, September 18, 2024 | 1:00 p.m.

Livestream

Agenda

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of the minutes of the meeting held July 17, 2024
- IV. Consideration of revisions to Bulletin 137 Louisiana Early Learning Center Licensing Regulations
- V. Informational Reports:
 - A. Early Childhood Language and Literacy
 - B. Upcoming Activities

Council Members

Capt. Larry Badeaux
Kristy Bennett
Maria Blanco
Carmen Brabham
Brigit Bryant
Rep. Kim Carver
Dr. Michelle DeMeulenaere
Sen. Rick Edmonds
Aimee Ewing
Jane Hamilton

Deputy Chief Nicholas Heinen
Antoinette Hoard
Arielle Hughes
Rep. Jason Hughes
Jodie Joseph
Dr. Ashley Lucas
Tafta Miller
Amy E. Moran
Caroline Oglesby
Norma Palma

Jonathan Pearce
Dr. Paula Polito
Jen Roberts
Dr. Libbie Sonnier
Kellie Taylor-White
Dr. Shanda Theriot
David Thibodeaux
Kahree Wahid
Shannon Wyche
Amy Zapata

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if special assistance is needed at this public meeting of the LDOE, please notify Caitlyn Robinson via email at Caitlyn.Robinson@La.Gov, at least three business days prior to the public meeting.